Old Shows. Good Times.

 Tour with The Trachtenberg Family Slideshow Players

Thursday, August 17

Hoboken, NJ

Maxwell’s

1029 Washington Ave.

8pm, $10, $12 door
Friday, August 18

Philadelphia, PA

First Unitarian Church

2125 Chestnut St.

8pm, $10 adv., $12 door
Saturday, August 19

Arlington, VA

IOTA Club & Cafe

2832 Wilson Blvd.

$14
Sunday, August 20

Baltimore, MD

Ottobar

2549 Howard St.

7pm, $10 adv., $12 door
Tuesday, August 22

Carrboro, NC

Cat’s Cradle

300 East Main

8:30pm, $12
Wednesday, August 23

Asheville, NC

Grey Eagle Tavern & Music Hall

185 Clingman Ave.

7:30pm, $10 adv., $12 door
Thursday, August 24

Athens, GA

40 Watt Club

285 W. Washington St.

8pm, $10
Friday, August 25

Atlanta, GA

The Earl

488 Flat Shoals Ave.

9:30pm, $12 adv., $14 door
Saturday, August 26

Little Rock, AR

Sticky Fingerz Chicken Shack

107 S. Commerce St.

8pm, $10
Monday, August 28

Dallas, TX

Gypsy Tea Room

2548 Elm St.

$15
Tuesday, August 29

Austin, TX

The Cactus Cafe

2247 Guadalupe

7:30pm, $10
Thursday, August 3
NYC
The Dave Hill Explosion
Upright Citizens Brigade Theatre
307 W. 26th St.
9:30, $5 Tickets  

Tuesday, July 11
ON THE WATERS OF NYC VIA BOAT
Skyport Marina, 23rd St. and FDR drive
boat boards at 7 and ahoys out at 8
tickets are $20 in advance, $25 day of show
ticket reservations: rocksoff cruise
3 hours at sea with the sounds of Les Sans Culottes, yours truly, and the magical, fantastical pirate puppet rock band, Jollyship the Whiz-Bang

Wednesday, July 12
BOSTON
Middle East Upstairs
w/ Alan Astor, Mixel Pixel, and Cassette 
$8

Thursday, July 27
NYC
Cutting Room Private Party

Saturday, July 8
NYC
PARKSIDE LOUNGE 
317 E Houston (at Attorney)
w/ Mike O’Connell and Roothub 
11pm, $5
 
Monday, July 10
NYC
Mo Pitkins
CBS/NYC Presents DAVE HILL’S EXCITING NIGHT OF SHORT FILMS, VIDEOS, & OTHER THINGS ONCE THOUGHT IMPOSSIBLE
34 Ave A (between 2nd and 3rd)
8:30pm, $6
Midwest Tour with The Pontani Sisters Wednesday, June 21
Chicago, IL
Martyrs
http://www.martyrslive.com
Thursday, June 22
Minneapolis, MN
The Varsity Theater
www.varsitytheater.org
Friday, June 23 
Des Moines, IA
House of Bricks
http://www.thehouseofbricks.com
Sunday, June 25 
Iowa City, IA
The Englert Theater
www.englert.org/
Tuesday, June 27 
Champaign, IL
The Highdive
www.thehighdive.com
*With special guest DJ Java

Wednesday June 28 
Milwaukee, WI
Shank Hall
www.shankhall.com
*With special guest Lobster Boy

Thursday, June 29
Detroit, MI
Small’s Bar

Friday, June 30 
Cleveland, OH
The Beachland Ballroom
www.beachlandballroom.com/

Saturday, July 01 
Baltimore, MD
The Otto Bar
http://wwwtheottobar.com

Sunday, July 2  
NYC
Joe’s Pub
http://www.joespub.com

Tuesday, June 6
Athens, GA
Caledonia Lounge
256 W. Clayton St.
Saturday, June 10
Red Bank, NJ
Red Bank Unplugged
Internet Cafe
1 W Front St.
doors: 1:30pm 
ALL AGES
$12
http://www.redbankunplugged.com
myspace.com/redbankunplugged
tickets available through http://www.jerseyshows.com
w/ Kevin Devine, Days Like These, The Feverfew, Kiss Kiss, Outsmarting
Simon, Calamity Menagerie, Wahoo Skiffle Crazies, Ropetree, Augment to A
Dream, Rubber Molding, Pablo, Acoustic Ska Brigade, For Petes Sake, Matt
Keppler, Romance, Mike Perillo Gentile
Friday, June 16
Bonnaroo
Manchester, TN
Cafe Stage
1:15pm
Tickets and Info
  Sunday, May 28
NYC
Parkside Lounge
317 Houston
I have invited the great Renelvis to headline this show.  Renelvis is a Filipino Elvis impersonator who now lives in Raleigh, NC.  Not only does he cover Elvis songs but he performs original songs to Elvis, including “Elvis on Terrorism” and “Don’t Do Drugs”.  A sweet, sweet man and an incredible performer, Renelvis will make you love the King.
Also performing is the great Mike O’Connell.
7:30pm $5
renelvis.bmp  Saturday, May 13
NYC
Piano’s
158 Ludlow
w/ The Main Squeeze Orchestra (Girls Playing Accordions! A whole orchestra of them!)
$10
show 7:30
John Vincent at 7:30pm
Infinite Orchestra at 8:15pm
Hang the Lights at 9:15pm
Corn Mo at 10pm
Main Squeeze Orchestra at 11pm
I will be performing Bohemian Rhapsody with the Main Squeeze Orchestra.
mso_pianos_may13.jpg
 
Saturday, May 6
NYC
North Six
66 N. 6th St., Williamsburg, Brooklyn
solo show
w/ Captured By Robots
doors: 8pm show: 9pm $10
Tickets
JBot will be performing a real wedding during this show followed by a reception with cake.  The reception’s entertainment will be provided by JBot’s robots. Wednesday, May 3
NYC
with the full band
FONTANA’S 
105 Eldridge St. (between Grand and Broome)
w/ Moi?
9pm
Saturday, April 29
NYC
Parkside Lounge
I’m playing both solo and with my band, .357 Lover
and with Mike O’Connell, my funny funny friend
doors:  7:30pm
show:  8pm
$5
me and mike.jpg Me, Mike, Laura, Ryan, and a vampiric fellow named Winston who kept talking about how he saw me in Dallas and then got in the picture.  Monday, April 24
NYC
Bowery Poetry Club
Chris Brodeur is hosting this show from jail best he can.
His ladyfriend, Jessica Delfino, is going to help him.
Me and some others will be playing a song or two for this engagement.
8pm $10 suggested donation (sorry.  I thought it was $5 but am told noone will be turned away for not paying ten)
  Me, Mike, Laura, Ryan, and a vampiric fellow named Winston who kept talking about how he saw me in Dallas and then got in the picture. Wednesday, February 22
NYC
Upright Citizens Brigade Theater
307 W 26th St.
Helping my friend, Scott, celebrate his 365 days of animated shorts!
http://www.batemania.com/bateman365/
8pm
$5
February 13 – 19
The Burlesque-A-Pades in Loveland Tour
featuring:
The Pontani Sisters
Kitten DeVille
Trixie Little
The Hate Monkey
Tyler Fyre
The Fisherman Xylophone Orchestrafeaturing:PLUS select appearances from special guests Summer Peaches (NYC)
Lobster Boy (VA)
Miss Saturn (VA & Baltimore)
Murray Hill
The World Famous *BoB* (NYC)
La Gata Negra (MA)
Thru the Keyhole (MA)
2/14 – The Birchmere, Alexandria,VA
2/15 – The Otto Bar, Baltimore MD 
2/16 – The Bowery Ballroom, NYC 
2/17 – TT The Bear’s, Boston, MA 
2/18 – Asbury Lanes, Asbury Park, NJ 
2/19- World Cafe Live, Philadelphia, PA
Friday, March 3
LOS ANGELES
Hotel Cafe
1623 1/2 N. Cahuenga
Blvd.
Full set!  And then my friends:
Common Rotation
Root Hub
Thursday, March 9
NYC
Sitting in with The Ambitious Orchestra
Crash Mansion
199 Bowery
10pm $10
Sunday, March 12
NYC
The Living Room
154 Ludlow St.
8pm $10 (suggested donation)
w/ Sxip!, Matta, The Wiyos, Samamadon, Xiao Xianien
Saturday, March 18
NYC
357 LOVER!

Parkside Lounge
317 E Houston at Attorney
8pm
$5
w/ the full band!
Monday, March 20
NYC                                                                                                                                                              
Mo Pitkins
34 Avenue A
CLUB DANGER FEATURING DAVE HILL AND A BUNCH OF PEOPLE HE JUST KIND OF KNOWS FROM AROUND
Hosted by Dave Hill with Fred Armisen, Peter Hyman, Ahna Tessler, and Corn Mo
8:30pm
$6Friday, March 24
NYC
Mo Pitkins Again!
JellyNYC presents:
THE MIDNIGHT SPECIAL
34 Ave A
midnight
$10
Full Show.  I’m playing accordion and piano at this show.  I will play old and new songs.  My friend Chris Rozzi will do one of his characters. Here’s a clip of him: Delmonte. Jason Parks, from Asphalt the Recorder, will play a few songs.  And I will play a lot of songs.  A lot. 
http://www.mopitkins.com/Monday, March 27
NYC
1492 Bar
60 Clinton St.
8:00pm  FREE  corn mo solo
I think this is going to be like Hedwig playing at Red
Lobster.  Come and enjoy the awesome awkwardness
of rocking as hard as possible to someone enjoying
their table of tapas.  No microphones. Friday, March 31
NYC
Baruch College Gym
25th near Lexington
8pm
Proceeds of show and merch go to the American Cancer Society.  I hate cancer.  Cancer is a shithole of uncontrollable killers. 
more info        

  • Share on Tumblr